N95 respirators

3M Aura 1870+ N95 Health Care Particulate Respirator and Surgical Mask20 respirators/pack · 12 packs/case

3M Company · 3M™ Aura™ Health Care Particulate Respirator and Surgical Mask 1870+, N95

NIOSH-approved surgical N95 (TC-84A-5726) in a 3-panel flat-fold style that 3M states is FDA cleared for use as a surgical mask; fluid resistant at 160 mmHg; 240 per case.

  • FDA 510(k) K063023
  • NIOSH approval TC-84A-5726
  • NIOSH filter class: N95
  • NIOSH protection type: N95, Surgical
  • Facepiece style: 3-Panel, flat-fold style
Manufacturer
3M Company
Brand or line
3M™ Aura™ Health Care Particulate Respirator and Surgical Mask 1870+, N95
Country of manufacture
Not stated by the manufacturer
Manufacturer page
3m.com

Specifications

As stated by the manufacturer and the regulator records named below.

Specifications for 3M Aura 1870+ N95 Health Care Particulate Respirator and Surgical Mask
AttributeValueBasis
NIOSH filter class N95 Per the regulator record Per the regulator record cdc.gov
NIOSH approval number TC-84A-5726 Per the regulator record Per the regulator record cdc.gov
NIOSH protection type N95, Surgical Per the regulator record Per the regulator record cdc.gov
Facepiece style 3-Panel, flat-fold style Per the manufacturer Per the manufacturer multimedia.3m.com
Straps Stapled headbands; straps – polyisoprene; staples – steel Per the manufacturer Per the manufacturer multimedia.3m.com
Nose clip and foam Adjustable nose clip (aluminum); nose foam (polyurethane) Per the manufacturer Per the manufacturer multimedia.3m.com
Exhalation valve No Per the manufacturer Per the manufacturer 3m.com
Fluid resistance Fluid Resistant 160 mmHg Per the manufacturer Per the manufacturer multimedia.3m.com
Bacterial filtration efficiency Bacterial Filtration Efficiency F2101 >99% BFE Per the manufacturer Per the manufacturer multimedia.3m.com
Flammability Flammability Rating Class I Per the manufacturer Per the manufacturer multimedia.3m.com
Flame resistance (ASTM D2859-96) No Per the manufacturer Per the manufacturer 3m.com
FDA clearance as a surgical mask Yes — K063023 Per the regulator record Per the regulator record fda.gov
Packaging Individually packed Per the manufacturer Per the manufacturer multimedia.3m.com
Sizes Not stated by the manufacturer
Materials Filter – polypropylene; coverweb – polypropylene Per the manufacturer Per the manufacturer multimedia.3m.com
Shelf life 5 years from the date of manufacture Per the manufacturer Per the manufacturer multimedia.3m.com
Storage Store in temperatures between -4°F (-20°C) and +86°F (+30°C) and not exceeding 80% RH Per the manufacturer Per the manufacturer multimedia.3m.com
Natural rubber latex Not made with natural rubber latex Per the manufacturer Per the manufacturer multimedia.3m.com
Country of origin (as stated) Made in the USA, UK, Singapore, and Canada Per the manufacturer Per the manufacturer multimedia.3m.com

Sources: NIOSH Certified Equipment List — approval details TC-84A-5726 (3M Company; Model 1870+) · 3M™ Aura™ Health Care Particulate Respirator and Surgical Mask, 1870+, N95 — technical specifications (© 3M 2021) · 3M™ Aura™ Health Care Particulate Respirator and Surgical Mask 1870+, N95, 240 ea/Case — 3M product page · FDA 510(k) Premarket Notification database — K063023 (3M Health Care Particulate Respirator and Surgical Mask, Model 1870)

Packaging and item numbers

As the manufacturer publishes them. We quote by the case.

Scroll sideways to see all columns. The item number stays in view.

Packaging for 3M Aura 1870+ N95 Health Care Particulate Respirator and Surgical Mask
Item number Size or variant Respirators per pack Packs per case Respirators per case
1870+ Single listing (size not stated) 20 12 240

Documents

Documents we may share publicly, plus FDA’s own record

Any other document is available from your representative on request.

Testing and claims

As stated by the manufacturer, in the manufacturer’s scope — with the document each statement comes from.

Manufacturer statement
FDA cleared for use as a surgical mask Per the manufacturer's spec sheet
Manufacturer statement
Highest level of fluid resistance according to ASTM F1862 at 160 mm Hg Per the manufacturer's product page
Manufacturer statement
>99% BFE (Bacterial Filtration Efficiency) according to ASTM F2101 Per the manufacturer's product page
Manufacturer statement
Unique three-panel design fits a wide range of face shapes/sizes and accommodates facial movements while talking Per the manufacturer's product page
Manufacturer statement
Embossed top panel directs exhaled air away from the nose panel, helping reduce eyewear fogging Per the manufacturer's product page

How to read this page

Every value on this page is the manufacturer’s own statement or a regulator’s record, with the document named. Where a manufacturer does not state a value, the page says so. Pricing, availability and lead time are confirmed on your written quote.

More n95 respirators

All n95 respirators